skip to main content

U.S. News – The Best Lawyers in America® 2023 publication recognizes 20 Kane Russell Coleman Logan attorneys

Kane Russell Coleman Logan has 20 attorneys recognized in the 2023 edition of The Best Lawyers in America®, including three on The Best Lawyers in America – Ones to Watch®  list. These attorneys represent a broad cross-section of the firm’s corporate, litigation, real estate, labor and employment, tax, bankruptcy, and immigration practices in both the Dallas and Houston offices of KRCL.

According to Best Lawyers, the thorough selection process is “designed to elicit meaningful and substantive evaluations of the quality of legal services.” Honorees are selected through a combination of peer review votes and analysis of written client feedback.


Nine attorneys from the firm’s Houston office have been selected:

  • Dennis P. Duffy, Labor Law – Management; Employment Law – Management; Litigation – Labor and Employment, 15 consecutive years
  • Andrea Johnson, Litigation –- Labor and Employment, 6 consecutive years
  • Arthur M. Nathan, Tax Law, 15 consecutive years
  • Christopher Pappas, Construction Law; Litigation –- Insurance; Personal Injury Litigation -– Defendants, 5 consecutive years
  • James D. Prappas, Immigration Law, 13 consecutive years
  • Michael Ridulfo, Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law, 3 consecutive years
  • Andrew J. Sarne, Litigation – Insurance, 3 consecutive years
  • Forrest M. Smith III, Real Estate Law, 5 consecutive years
  • Michael W. Twomey, Employment Law – Management, 3 consecutive years


Eight attorneys from the firm’s Dallas office have been selected:

  • Kenneth W. Biermacher, Commercial Litigation, 11 consecutive years
  • Lawrence T. Bowman, Insurance Law; Commercial Litigation, 8 consecutive years
  • Joseph M. Coleman, Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law; Litigation – Bankruptcy, 23 consecutive years
  • Karen A. Cox, Construction Law, 2 consecutive years
  • David Fisk, Construction Law, 2 consecutive years
  • Brian N. Hail, Commercial Litigation, 8 consecutive years
  • Raymond J. Kane, Real Estate Law, 12 consecutive years
  • Gordon B. Russell, Corporate Law; Real Estate Law, 6 consecutive years


Three additional attorneys from the Dallas office were selected for the “Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch” list. This award recognizes attorneys who are earlier in their careers for their outstanding professional excellence in private practice:

  • Jaime DeWees, Commercial Litigation, 2 consecutive years
  • Stephen L. Kirschner, Real Estate Law, 2 consecutive years
  • Brian M. Stork, Commercial Litigation, 2 consecutive years